Configure Push Notifications on Mobile App

It's hard to remember everything. The app can send you push notifications to remind you of upcoming tasks or to let you know when something important has happened, such as when someone has assigned a task to you. 

To turn on or off notifications:

  1. Select More from the bottom toolbar
  2. Select Push Notifications 
  3. Each notification option is listed; to active a notification, tap on the notification's name
  4. Select the toggle to turn on/off the notification 
  5. Some notifications are sent daily; when turning on a notification, it will ask you what time of day you would like to receive the notification
  6. Your selections are saved immediately

Push Notifications

Tasks Due Tomorrow Reminder

This notification is sent if a task is assigned to your name and the target date is tomorrow. It will not send a notification if the task is already completed or marked as not applicable.

Task Due Today Reminder

This notification if a task is assigned to your name and the target date is today. It will not send a notification if the task is already completed or marked as not applicable.

Past Due Task Notification

This notification is sent if a task is assigned to your name and the target date was yesterday. It will not send a notification if the task is already completed or marked as not applicable. (Activating this notification also activate the Past Due Milestone notification.)

Past Due Milestone Notification

This notification is sent if a milestone task is assigned to your name and the target date was yesterday. It will not send a notification if the milestone task is already completed or marked as not applicable.

Task should Start Today Reminder

This notification is sent if a task is assigned to your name and the suggested start date is today. It will not send a notification if the task is already in progress, completed, or marked as not applicable.

Mentioned in a Comment

This notification is sent if you are mentioned in a comment on a task. The mention feature occurs when something types @yourname in a comment. Selecting the notification will navigate you to the task. You can also see these tasks in your Comments page which is accessible from the bottom

Task Assigned to Me

This notification is sent if a task has been assigned to your name by someone else. It will not send a notification if the task is already completed.

Assigned as Project Coach

This notification is sent if your name is assigned as the location’s Coach for a project. It will not send a notification if you selected your own name.

 

Still need help?

Our Client Success team is available 24/7/365 and happy to walk you through it.

Contact support